Secret Life and Kyle XY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sherlock!

2 posters

Go down

Sherlock! Empty Sherlock!

Post by melissa052 Sat Aug 20, 2011 7:49 pm

So, I'm just getting into the British TV show, Sherlock and I am really loving it so far!

It's a three-part series retells the tale of Sherlock Holmes but in a modern-day setting, with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman taking the leads as Sherlock Holmes and Dr John Watson respectively.

Cumberbatch makes a brilliant Sherlock. Really, really wonderful! I would actually love for him to be the Doctor in Doctor Who after Matt Smith's reign is over!

I've only watched the first episode so far but I'll definitely be around to talk more about it after I'm done!

So, finally finished the short series today! I have to say, I'm kind of surprised by how good it is because I'm a huge fan of the books! For an adaptation, this series really is brilliant! And I still call Benedict Cumberbatch as the Doctor and I'd love to see the guy who plays Moriarty as the Master! Very Happy

Episode 1: A Study in Pink. (5/5)
Sherlock is young, working in the lab where he met Watson, the army doctor. Here, Watson has just returned from Afghanistan and is trying to adapt to civilian life. In need of a roommate, but feeling that no one will want to live with him, a friend introduces him to someone else no one wants to live with - Sherlock. Sherlock's landlady, Mrs. Hudson (Uma Stubbs) has given Holmes a deal on an apartment at 221B Baker Street. Watson moves in, with some trepidation.

This first case, A Study in Pink, concerns a series of suicides from the same poison, committed by three unrelated people. Holmes thinks they were driven to it, but how? He is called in by Lestrade (Rupert Graves) when a woman is found dead and Lestrade becomes desperate. Watson goes along and soon finds himself caught up in Holmes' deduction.